Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Nominees for this year’s Dilys Winn Award. The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1993 by the IMBA (Independent Mystery Booksellers Association) to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States

Winner will be announced at Left Coast Crime in Colorado Springs in March.

Granddad, There’s a Head on the Beach, Colin Cotterill (Minotaur)
Broken Harbor, Tana French (Viking)
Mr. Churchill’s Secretary, Susan Elia MacNeal (Bantam)
The Expats, Chris Pavone (Crown)
Before the Poison, Peter Robinson (William Morrow) .

The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association is comprised of a network of independently owned retail bookstores across North America and the United Kingdom, devoted to the sale of mystery books. For more information on the IMBA and the Dilys Awards, including past nominees and winners, visit www.mysterybooksellers.com.

1 comment:

AnnOxford said...

Always look for this every year, Janet. I interviewed Dilys twice by phone. A lot of fun!