Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Golden Crown Literary Society Award Winners

The Golden Crown Literary Society announced winners of the 2015 Goldies, which are "dedicated to education, promotion and recognition of lesbian literature." The 11th annual awards ceremony "brought together lesbian fiction pioneers Rita Mae Brown, Lee Lynch, and Dorothy Allison, all sharing a stage for the first time," the Advocate reported.

Winners in Mystery/Thriller:
  • The Acquittal by Ann Laughlin (Bold Strokes Books)
  • Left Field: Lillian Byrd Crime Series Book 5 by Elizabeth Sims (Spruce Park Press)
  • The Consequence of Murder by Nene Adams (Bella Books)
Complete list of Goldie Winners HERE.

No comments: