Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival Shortlist

Seems like we just had the longlist, but Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year came out with the shortlist today! Winner will be announced at Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in July in Harrogate, England.

• Time of Death by Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
• Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith (Sphere)
• Disclaimer by RenĂ©e Knight (Black Swan)
• I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh (Sphere)
Rain Dogs by Adrian McKinty (Serpent's Tail)

Val McDermid will be presented with the Outstanding Contritbution to Crime Fiction Award

HT: The Rap Sheetwww.therapsheet.blogspot.com

No comments: