Monday, June 19, 2017

CWA Dagger in the Library

The CWA Dagger in the Library is a prize for a body of work by a crime writer that users of libraries particularly admire.

The winner of the 2017 Dagger, this year held in partnership with The Reading Agency, has been announced.

The 2017 winner is:

Mari Hannah

The Dagger in the Library is one of the most prestigious crime writing awards in the UK and previous winners include Elly Griffiths, Christopher Fowler, Sharon Bolton, Belinda Bauer, Mo Hayder, Colin Cotterill, Craig Russell, Stuart MacBride, Jake Arnott, Alexander McCall Smith, Stephen Booth, Peter Robinson and Lindsey Davis.

This year's Longlist included: Kate Ellis, Tana French, James Oswald, C.J. Sansom, And Andrew Taylor.

HT: Bill Gottfried

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Mari Hannah is speaking at the Mystery Weekend in Wigtown Friday and Saturday.