Sunday, June 11, 2017

Rankin, McDermid, Levy: RSL Fellows

From The Bookseller:

Authors Ian Rankin, Val McDermid, and Deborah Levy are among a roster of names made Royal Society of Literature fellows for 2017.

The newly-elected fellows will be introduced at the Society’s Summer Party on Monday 19th June. While the RSL chair Lisa Appignanesi reads a citation for each fellow, they will be invited to sign their names in the roll book which dates back to the Society’s founding in 1820. New Fellows sign the RSL roll book using either T S Eliot’s fountain pen or Byron’s pen.

The RSL will be hosting the evening on Monday 19th June at the Bloomsbury Hotel 16-22 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3NN at 6pm.

Read more here.

No comments: