Sunday, April 9, 2017

Minnesota Book Awards: Genre Fiction

Congratulations to Allen Eskens who received the Minnesota Book Award for Genre Fiction for The Heavens May Fall.

Eskens revisits characters from The Life We Bury in a mystery full of twists and turns, vividly told from two opposing perspectives. Detective Max Rupert and attorney Boady Sanden’s longtime friendship is being pushed to the breaking point. Max is convinced that Jennavieve Pruitt was killed by her husband, Ben. Boady is equally convinced that Ben, his client, is innocent. As the case unfolds, the two are forced to confront their own personal demons, and their friendship will never be the same. Eskens is also the author of The Life We Bury, a Minnesota Book Award finalist, and The Guise of Another. He was a practicing criminal defense attorney for 25 years.

Allen Eskens is the author of The Life We Bury, The Guise of Another and The Heavens May Fall. He is the recipient of the Barry Award, Rosebud Award, and the Silver Falchion Award and has been a finalist for the Edgar® Award, Thriller Award, Anthony Award, and the Minnesota Book Award. His debut novel, The Life We Bury, has been published in 16 languages and is being developed for a feature film.

Here's a link to all the 2017 Minnesota Book Award Winners

1 comment:

Jane R said...

Congratulations to Mr Eskens. I have so enjoyed his books. May he continue to write for many years to come!