Saturday, October 15, 2011

CWA Elllis Peters Historical Award Nominees

The nominees for the 2011 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award were announced by the Crime Writers Association. This annual award is given to the best crime novel set at least 35 years prior to the current year, and is sponsored in part by the Estate of Ellis Peters, who wrote many historical crime novels including the popular Cadfael series.

The winner will be announced on November 30th, 2011 at the Athenaeum in London.

Prince by Rory Clements (John Murray)
The Red Coffin by Sam Eastland (Faber & Faber)
The Hanging Shed by Gordon Ferris (Corvus)
The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin (Faber & Faber)
The Cleansing Flames by R. N. Morris (Faber & Faber)
Island of Bones by Imogen Robertson (Headline)

Hat Tip: Ominimystery News

1 comment:

Priscilla said...

Good! More to read as I haven't gotten to all on list. RN Morris is a favorite though. Having been a fan of 19th century Russian writers, I think he has really got a sense of the time, place, and language.